Sheridan County

Sheridan County Courthouse

224 South Main
Sheridan, Wyoming  82801
307-674-2900

Community Links

Sheridan County Website
Sheridan County Travel & Tourism 
Sheridan County Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Bob Rolston
brolston@sheridancounty.com
Tom Ringley
tringley@sheridancounty.com 
Terry Cram
tcram@sheridancounty.com
Steve Maier, Chair
smaier@sheridancounty.com
Mike Nickel
mnickel@sheridancounty.com

224 South Main, Ste. B1
Sheridan, Wyoming  82801
307-674-2900
Fax: 307-674-2909

County Officials

Commissioner Staff: Executive Secretary/
Deputy County Clerk
Katie Araas
307-674-2900  Fax: 307-674-2909
karaas@sheridancounty.com

Clerk
Eda Schunk Thompson
224 South Main, Ste. B2
307-674-2500  Fax: 307-674-2514
clerk@sheridancounty.com

Assessor
Paul Fall
224 South Main, Ste. B4
307-674-2535  Fax: 307-674-2529
assessor@sheridancounty.com

Treasurer
Pete Carroll
224 South Main, Ste. B3
307-674-2520  Fax: 307-674-2529
treasurer@sheridancounty.com

Sheriff
Dave W. Hofmeier
54 West 13th Street
307-672-3455  Fax: 307-672-7293
dhofmeier@sheridancountysheriff.com
Clerk of District Court
Nickie Arney
224 South Main, Ste. B11
307-674-2960   Fax: 307-674-2589
district-court-clerk@sheridancounty.com 

County Attorney
Matthew F. Redle
148 S. Brooks Street
307-674-2580   Fax: 307-674-2585
attorney@sheridancounty.com 

Coroner
PJ Kane
689 Meridian Street
307-673-5837  Fax: 307-673-5839
office@kanefuneral.com 

Administrative Director

Renee' Obermueller
robermueller@sheridancounty.com
307-675-2910  Fax: 307-674-2909

Road and Bridge Manager
Pete Husman
48 Short Road
307-674-2930  Fax: 307-673-1140
 
Planner
Mark Reid
224 S. Main St, Ste 428
307-675-2420  Fax: 674-2927
mreid@sheridancounty.com 

Engineer
Ken Muller
224 S. Main St, Ste 428
307-674-2920  Fax: 674-2927
kmuller@sheridancounty.com 

Public Health Nurse Manager
Debra Haar
297 S. Main Street
307-672-5169  Fax: 307-672-5186

Public Health Officers
Dr. Michael Strahan
1333 West 5th Street, Ste. 103
307-672-8921

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Kentz Willis
University of Wyoming
3401 Coffeen Ave., Watt Agriculture Bldg.
307-674-2980   Fax: 307-675-2988
kwillis3@uwyo.edu