Sweetwater County

Sweetwater County Courthouse

80 West Flaming Gorge Way
Green River, Wyoming 82935
 307-872-3890

Community Links

Sweetwater County Website
Sweetwater County Joint Travel and Tourism Board
Rock Springs Chamber of Commerce
Green River Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Wally J. Johnson
shoemakers@sweet.wy.us
John Kolb
kolbj@sweet.wy.us
Don Van Matre
vanmatred@sweet.wy.us
Reid West, Chair
westr@sweet.wy.us
Randal “Doc” Wendling
wendlingr@sweet.wy.us

80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 109
Green River, Wyoming 82935
307-872-3890

County Officials

Commissioner Staff
Sally Shoemaker
307-872-3897   Fax: 307-872-3992
shoemakers@sweet.wy.us

Clerk
Dale Davis
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 150
307-872-3732   Fax: 307-872-3994
davisd@sweet.wy.us

Assessor
Pat Drinkle
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 122
307-872-3700  Fax: 307-872-3998
assessor@sweet.wy.us

Treasurer
Robb Slaughter
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 139
307-872-3720  Fax: 307-872-3998
slaughterr@sweet.wy.us
Sheriff
Mike Lowell
731 C Street, Ste 234
307-922-5300  Fax: 307-922-5483
Rock Springs, WY 82901
lowellm@sweet.wy.us 

Clerk of District Court
Donna Lee Bobak
P.O. Box 430
307-872-3820  Fax: 307-872-3986
bobakd@sweet.wy.us 

County Attorney
Daniel Erramouspe
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 21
307-872-3830  Fax: 307-872-3990
erramousped@sweet.wy.us 

Coroner
Dale Majhanovich
421 B Street  Rock Springs 82901
07-362-4214   Cell: 307-350-8352
dalem@sweetwater.net 
Public Works Director
Gene Legerski
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 23
307-872-3920  Fax: 307-872-3991
legerskig@sweet.wy.us 

Planning & Zoning
Eric Bingham
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Ste 23
307-872-3914  Fax: 307-872-3991
landuse@sweet.wy.us 

Public Health Officer 
Jean Stachon, MD 
1208 Hilltop Drive #105 
Rock Springs, WY  82901 
307-382-8644

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator 
Marty Gifford 
University of Wyoming 
WWCC Room 1227 
2500 College Drive 
307-352-6775  Fax:  307-352-6779 
mgiffor2@uwyo.edu