Fremont County

Fremont County Courthouse

450 North 2nd St.
Lander, Wyoming  82520
307-332-1130

Community Links

Fremont County Website
Lander Area Chamber of Commerce
Riverton Chamber of Commerce
Dubois Chamber of Commerce 
Shoshoni Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Larry Allen
larry.allen@fremontcountywy.gov
Clarence Thomas
clarence.thomas@fremontcountywy.gov
Travis Becker, Chair
travis.becker@fremontcountywy.gov 
Jennifer McCarty
Jennifer.mccarty@fremontcountywy.gov 

Ray Price
rprice@wyoming.com

450 North 2nd St., Room 205
307-332-1130
Fax:  307-332-1132
A Fremont County Profile: Socioeconomics

County Officials

Commissioners Staff
Becky Enos
commissioners@fremontcountywy.gov
307-332-1130  Fax:  332-1132

Clerk
Julie Freese
450 North 2nd St., Room220
307-332-1122  Fax: 307-332-1132
julie.freese@fremontcountywy.gov

Assessor
Tara Berg
PO Box 2
307-332-1188  Fax: 307-332-1132
tara.berg@fremontcountywy.gov

Treasurer
H. Scott Harnsberger
PO Box 465
307-332-1104    Fax: 307-332-1132
scott.harnsberger@fremontcountywy.gov

Sheriff
Jack R. "Skip" Hornecker
460 Railroad Avenue
307-332-5611  Fax: 307-332-1015
skip.hornecker@fremontcountywy.gov
Clerk of District Court
Kristi H. Green
PO Box 370
307-332-1134  307-332-1143
kristi.green@fremontcountywy.gov 

County Attorney
Patrick LeBrun
450 North 2nd St., Room 170
307-332-1162  Fax: 307-332-1029
patrick.lebrun@fremontcountywy.gov 

Coroner
Mark Stratmoen
322 North 8th St, Riverton 82501
307-856-7150  Fax: 307-656-7167
coroner@wyoming.com 

Road Foreman Lander
Jim Hedges
1580 US Hwy 287
307-332-2984  
jim.hedges@fremontcountywy.gov 

Road Foreman Riverton
Billy Meeks
4421 Skylane Avenue
307-856-2603
rivroads@wyoming.com 
Director of Planning
Steve Baumann
450 North 2nd St., Room 360
307-332-1079  Fax: 307-332-1177
steve.baumann@fremontcountywy.gov 

Transportation Department Superintendent
David Pendleton
450 North 2nd St., Room 310
307-332-1040  Fax:  307-332-1042
dave.pendleton@fremontcountywy.gov 

Public Health Nurse
Kathy Laidlaw, BSN RN
450 North 2nd St., Room 350
307-332-1073   Fax:  307-332-1064
phnlander@wyo.gov 

Public Health Officer
Dr. Hopkin
450 North 2nd St., Room 350
307-332-1073

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Alex Malcolm
130 Eugene
307-857-3654  Fax: 307-332-2391
amalcolm@uwyo.edu