Fremont County

Fremont County Courthouse

450 North 2nd St. 
Lander, Wyoming  82520
307-332-1130

Community Links

Fremont County Website
Lander Area Chamber of Commerce
Riverton Chamber of Commerce
Dubois Chamber of Commerce 
Shoshoni Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Larry Allen
larry.allen@fremontcountywy.gov
Clarence Thomas
clarence.thomas@fremontcountywy.gov
Travis Becker
travis.becker@fremontcountywy.gov 
Jennifer McCarty
jennifer.mccarty@fremontcountywy.gov 

Michael Jones
michael.jones@fremontcountywy.gov

450 North 2nd St., Room 205
307-332-1130
Fax:  307-332-1132

County Officials

Commissioners Staff
Becky Enos
commissioners@fremontcountywy.gov
307-332-1130  Fax:  332-1132
Clerk
Julie Freese
450 North 2nd St., Room 220
307-332-1122  Fax: 307-332-1132
julie.freese@fremontcountywy.gov
Assessor
Tara Berg
PO Box 2
307-332-1188  Fax: 307-332-1132
tara.berg@fremontcountywy.gov
Treasurer
Tom Majdic
PO Box 465
307-332-1104    Fax: 307-332-1132
tom.majdic@fremontcountywy.gov
Sheriff
Ryan Lee
460 Railroad Avenue
307-332-5611  Fax: 307-332-1015
ryan.lee@fremontcountywy.gov
Clerk of Court
Kristi H. Green
PO Box 370
307-332-1134  307-332-1143
kristi.green@fremontcountywy.gov 
County Attorney
Patrick LeBrun
450 North 2nd St., Room 170
307-332-1162  Fax: 307-332-1029
patrick.lebrun@fremontcountywy.gov 
Coroner
Mark Stratmoen
322 North 8th St.
Riverton, WY 82501
307-856-7150  Fax: 307-656-7167
mark.stratmoen@fremontcountywy.gov
Road Foreman Lander
Clyde Winchester
1580 US Hwy 287
Lander, WY 82520
307-332-2984  
clyde.winchester@fremontcountywy.gov 
Road Foreman Riverton
John Bringolf
4421 Skylane Avenue
Riverton, WY 82501 
307-856-2603
rivroads@wyoming.com 
Director of Planning
Steve Baumann
450 North 2nd St., Room 360
307-332-1079  Fax: 307-332-1177
steve.baumann@fremontcountywy.gov 
Transportation Department Superintendent
Billy Meeks
450 North 2nd St., Room 310
307-332-1040  Fax:  307-332-1042
billy.meeks@fremontcountywy.gov
Public Health Nurse
Kathy Laidlaw, BSN, RN
450 North 2nd St., Room 350
307-332-1073   Fax:  307-332-1064
kathleen.laidlaw@wyo.gov 
Public Health Officer
Dr. Brian Gee
450 North 2nd St., Room 350
307-332-1073
UW Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Alex Malcolm
130 Eugene
307-857-3654  Fax: 307-332-2391
amalcolm@uwyo.edu