Albany County

Albany County Courthouse

525 Grand Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming   82070
307-721-2541

Community Links

Albany County Website
Albany County Tourism Board
Laramie Chamber Business Alliance

County Commissioners

Terri Jones
tjones@co.albany.wy.us
Tim Chesnut, Chair
tchesnut@co.albany.wy.us
Heber Richardson
hrichardson@co.albany.wy.us
307-721-5533 (Clerk’s #)
307-721-5517 (Deputy Clerk’s #)


County Officials

Clerk
Jackie R. Gonzales
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 202
307-721-5533   Fax: 307-721-2544
jgonzales@co.albany.wy.us

Assessor
Grant Showacre
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 206
307-721-2511    Fax: 307-721-2519
gshowacre@co.albany.wy.us

Treasurer                                                                                                                                           
Linda Simpson
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 205
307-721-2502   Fax: 307-721-2503
lsimpson@co.albany.wy.us

Sheriff                                                                                                                                                           
Dave O’Malley
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 101
307-755-3525   Fax: 307-721-2500
domalley@co.albany.wy.us

Clerk of District Court
Janice Sexton
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 305
307-721-2509   Fax: 307-721-2520
jsexton@co.albany.wy.us
 
County Attorney
Peggy A. Trent
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 100
307-721-2552   Fax: 307-721-2554
ptrent@co.albany.wy.us

Coroner
Jennifer Graham
1002 South 3rd Street
307-760-0927   Fax: 307-721-2570
jgraham@co.albany.wy.us

Road Foreman
Rob Fisher
2920 County Shop Road
307-742-2534   Fax: 307-721-2539
rfisher@co.albany.wy.us

Planner
David Gertsch
1002 South 3rd Street
307-721-2568   Fax: 307-721-2570
Laramie 82072
dgertsch@co.albany.wy.us


Engineer
Bill Gorman (contracted)
Gorman Engineering, LLC
307-742-6858   Fax: 307-742-6859
410 E. Grand Avenue, Suite 213
bill@gormanengineering.com 

Public Health Nurse
Melissa Zaferos
609 South 2nd Street
307-721-2561    Fax: 307-721-2565
mzaferos@co.albany.wy.us

Public Health Officer
Dr. Jean Allais
255 North 30th
Laramie 82072
307-742-6319

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Brian Sebade
307-721-2571     Fax: 307-742-4228
University of Wyoming
Southeast Area Coordinator
3520 South 3rd Street, Suite A
bsebade@uwyo.edu