Washakie County

Washakie County Courthouse

1001 Big Horn Avenue
Worland, Wyoming  82401
307-347-3131

Community Links

Washakie County Website
Washakie Visitors Council
Worland - Ten Sleep Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Aaron Anderson
aaronanderson@washakiecounty.net
Terry Wolf, Chair
terrywolf@washakiecounty.net 
 Fred Frandson
 
fredfrandson@washakiecounty.net

PO Box 260
307-347-6491
Fax: 307-347-9366

County Officials

Clerk
Mary Grace Strauch
PO Box 260
307-347-3131   Fax: 307-347-9366
clerk@washakiecounty.net

Assessor
Kathryn J. Treanor
1001 Big Horn Avenue, Ste. 104
307-347-2831  Fax: 307-347-9366
assessor@washakiecounty.net

Treasurer
Doris Kern
1001 Big Horn Avenue, Ste. 104
307-347-2031  Fax: 307-347-9366
treasurer@washakiecounty.net

Sheriff
Steven R. Rakness
100 North 10th
307-347-2242  Fax: 307-347-6110
wcso201@rtconnect.net
Clerk of District Court
SuZann Whitlock
PO Box 862
307-347-4821  Fax: 307-347-4325
clerkofcourt@washakiecounty.net 

County Attorney
John P. Worrall
1001 Big Horn Avenue, Ste. 104
307-347-3115  Fax: 307-347-6194
attorney@washakiecounty.net 

Coroner
Jeff Lapp
PO Box 722
307-431-0449  Fax: 307-347-9366
jlscrubtec@msn.com

Road and Bridge Contact
Randy Chenoweth 
PO Box 260
307-388-4361  Fax: 307-347-9366
roads@washakiecounty.net 
Planner
David Anderson
1001 Big Horn Avenue, Ste. 104
307-347-6778  Fax: 307-347-9366
planner@washakiecounty.net 

Public Health Nurse
Amanda Heinemeyer
1007 Robertson Ave., Ste. 104
307-347-3278  Fax: 307-347-3270
amanda.heinemeyer@wyo.gov 

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Phyllis Lewis
University of Wyoming
P. O. Box 609
307-347-3431  Fax: 307-347-9251
pblewis@uwyo.edu