Johnson County

Johnson County Courthouse

76 North Main
Buffalo, Wyoming  82834
307-684-7555

Community Links

Johnson County Website
Buffalo Chamber of Commerce
Kaycee Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

William "Bill" Novotny, Chair
bnovotny@johnsoncowy.us 

Robert Perry
rperry@johnsoncowy.us
Linda Greenough
llgreeno@johnsoncowy.us

76 North Main
307-684-7555
Fax: 307-684-2195

County Officials

Commissioners Staff 
Sheila Newcomb
307-684-7555  Fax: 307-684-2195
commissioners@johnsoncowy.us

Clerk
Vicki Edelman
76 North Main
307-684-7272  Fax: 307-684-2708
clerk@johnsoncowy.us

Assessor
Cynthia Barlow
76 North Main
307-684-7392  Fax: 307-684-5283
assessor@johnsoncowy.us

Treasurer
Carla Faircloth
76 North Main
307-684-7302  Fax: 307-684-9118
treasurer2@johnsoncowy.us

Sheriff
Steve Kozisek
639 Fort Street
307-684-5581  Fax: 307-684-5585
steve.kozisek@jcle.us
 
Clerk of District Court
Debra R. Vandel
620 W. Fetterman St., Suite 208
307-684-7271  Fax: 307-684-5146
dvandel@courts.state.wy.us 

County Attorney
Tucker J. Ruby
620 W. Fetterman St., Suite 168
307-684-5528  Fax: 307-684-5596
truby@johnsoncowy.us 

Coroner
David Harness
351 North Adams Avenue
307-684-2251  Fax: 307-684-7107
harness@dharness.com 

Road and Bridge Supervisor
Scott Phehringer
310 Railroad Road
307-684-2262   Fax: 307-684-7665
rbsuper@johnsoncowy.us 
Planner Jim Waller
Office Annex A – Suite A
26 North Desmet
307-684-1907  Fax: 307-684-2392
jwaller@johnsoncowy.us

County Nurse Manager
Trisha Thompson, BSN, RN, CLC
85 Klondike
307-684-2564  Fax: 307-684-0744
Trisha.thompson@wyo.gov

Public Health Officer
Mark Schuler, M.D.
497 Lott
307-684-2228

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Blaine Horn
University of Wyoming
762 West Fetterman
307-684-7522  Fax: 307-684-7522 (call)
bhorn@uwyo.edu