Big Horn County

Big Horn County Courthouse

420 West C Street                 
Basin, Wyoming  82410                    
307-568-2357

Community Links

Big Horn County Website
Greybull Area Chamber of Commerce
Basin Area Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Deb Craft
deb.craft@bighorncounty.com 
John Hyde
ighyde77@gmail.com
Felix Carrizales, Chair
felix.carrizales@bighorncounty.com


PO Box 31                   
307-568-2357              
Fax: 307-568-9375


County Officials

Clerk
Lori Smallwood
PO Box 31
307-568-2357  Fax: 307-568-9375
lori.smallwood@bighorncountywy.gov                 
                       
Assessor
Gina Anderson
PO Box 109                
307-568-2547  Fax: 307-568-2013
gina.anderson@bighorncountywy.gov                  
                       
Treasurer
Becky Lindsey
PO Box 430
307-568-2578  Fax: 307-568-2013
becky.lindsey@bighorncountywy.gov                   
                       
Sheriff            
Kenneth G. Blackburn
PO Box 69  415 Murphy St
307-568-2324  Fax: 307-568-3828
ken.blackburn@bighorncountywy.gov                 
                       
Clerk of District Court
Serena K. Lipp
PO Box 670
307-568-2381  Fax: 307-568-2791
slipp@courts.state.wy.us                 
                       

County Attorney                   
Kim Adams
PO Box 647
307-568-2436  Fax: 307-568-2600
kim.adams@bighorncountywy.gov                         
                        
Coroner                      
Del Atwood, Jr.
Atwood Funeral Home
307-568-2041  Fax: 307-568-2727
419 West C Street, Box 460              
datwood@tctwest.net                      

Road Foreman (South Big Horn County)    
Shannan Hovey (Interim)
PO Box 31                   
307-568-2161  Fax: 307-568-9961
sbhrnb@tctwest.net 
Cell# 307-272-5230
                        
Road Foreman (North Big Horn County)    
Rod Wambeke
PO Box 137  Cowley WY 82420                     
307-548-2246  Fax: 307-548-9990
nbhcrb@tctwest.net                         
Cell# 307-272-1551
                        
Planner                       
Joy Hill
PO Box 29  417 Murphy St
307-568-2424  Fax: 307-568-2461
joy.hill@bighorncountywy.gov                   
                       

Engineer
William Bridges
PO Box 29  
417 Murphy St
307-568-2467  Fax: 307-568-2461
Engineering@bighorncountywy.gov                       
Cell# 307-272-9917
                        
Public Health Nurse              
Kimberly Cowan
417 S. 2nd Street Greybull, WY 82426                     
307-765-2371  
kimberly.cowan@wyo.gov               
                        
Public Health Officer             
Dr. David Fairbanks
417 S. 2nd Street              
Greybull, Wyoming 82426                      
phngreybull@wyo.gov

Cooperative Extension Services Coordinator
Gretchen Gasvoda
University of Wyoming                     
P. O. Box 587              
Greybull, Wyoming  82426               
307-765-2868  Fax: 307-765-2235

gasvoda2@uwyo.edu